The OGA welcomes the announcement by BEIS today of the appointment of Tim Eggar as the new Chairman of the Oil and Gas Authority. 

Dr Andy Samuel, Chief Executive of the OGA said: "We welcome Tim as our new Chairman and I very much look forward to his start with us in Aberdeen next week as we continue our close work with industry and Government to deliver the significant value outlined in Vision 2035. I would like to thank our interim Chair Frances Morris-Jones for her support and dedication over the past year. Frances will resume her previous role on the OGA board as a non-executive director.”

Tim Eggar, added: “I am delighted to have been appointed to chair the Oil and Gas Authority and look forward to working with the Board, Government and industry to maximise the value of this critical sector.”